*Disclaimer: Patient results and treatment experience may vary from person to person.
Juvederm SMILE Lips

Exilis
Body Contouring

Exilis Before Exilis After 4X*

Daily Mail and Mail Online
20.06.2013

Following the treatment the review reads: First, I had to have a thick layer of anaesthetic cream placed on my face for 45 minutes until my skin was numb. The treatment itself only lasted around 20 minutes. It was quite painful, like lots of hot pinpricks stabbing my skin. But the machine also blasts the skin with freezing air so that it doesn't hurt too much. When I looked in the mirror afterwards I was bright red- I looked as if I'd suffered severe sunburn. Going home on the train was awful - I felt so embarrassed.”*

After 1 week has passed, the review reads: “I'd started to look better. A lot of the redness had gone... However, my skin still felt very rough and dry, which I was told was a normal, temporary reaction to Fraxel. My skin started to peel, but only in tiny flakes, so it wasn't too obvious.”*

The final installment of the review is one month following the treatment and reads: “I knew the treatment was really working when, after three weeks, a regular customer who hadn't been to the shop for a while came in and said: 'Wow, there's something different about you. You look great. My husband and daughter also agree I look much better. From the pictures, I can see my pigmentation has improved, especially on my cheekbones. I hadn't realised how bad my brown spots where or how old they made me look - Dr Rakus said they can be more ageing than wrinkles. My face looks firmer and tighter, and my pores are smaller, too - and these are only early days. I'm told I will continue to improve for another two to five months. This treatment was expensive for me, but I would definitely do it again. It has made me realise I can take some control of the ageing process. I think I look four or five years younger.”*


London Evening Standard

Following Gwyneth Paltrow's informal endorsement of Thermage, the story has been picked up by several additional media outlets including the print and online editions of the London Evening Standard.

The article, entitled: ‘Botox injections made me look like Joan Rivers, admits Paltrow&rsquo

The article reads 'Paltrow, who is married to Coldplay singer Chris Martin with whom she has two children, admitted she had tried Thermage laser treatment. She said "it feels like someone's smacking your face with a rubber band that has an electric shock in it. But I would do it again because it feel (sic) like it took five years off my face.'
Read the full article


Good Living with Amanda Holden

Dr Rakus offers the latest ground-breaking non-invasive cosmetic treatments all of which have been developed to achieve natural appearing results.

Read the article


Emervel

Emervel Before Emervel After*

Exilis
Body Contouring

Exilis Before  Exilis After 4X*

Pellevé
before and after Pellevé Crows Feet Treatment Before Pellevé Crows Feet Treatment After*


Thermage
before and after Lower face treatment with Thermage before Lower face treatment with Thermage after*
Treatment by
Richard Neil M.D.


Thermage skin treatment
fast-track beach body
Read article...

Thermage Skin Treatment before Thermage Skin Treatment*
Treatment by
Robert Weiss M.D.

Thermage skin treatment
can it match the surgeon's knife results?
Read article...

Thermage skin treatment
It's like a face-lift
only without a knife
Read article...

LipoSonix
before and after Pre-LipoSonix Post LipoSonix*


Thermage
before and afterThermage Skin Treatment Thermage Skin Treatment*
Treatment by
Eric Finzi M.D


"Dr Rakus has always embraced the latest technology and is now renowned for her Thermage® treatment..."
The Times Cosmetic Supplement

Read the article


.Thermage treatment before Thermage treatment after*
Treatment by
Flor Mayoral M.D.

"This harmony between body and spirit is enhanced by a host of groundbreaking body treatments, including Thermage, Smartlipo and Fraxel."
Pashion
Fall 2008

Read the article


Thermage Body Before Thermage Body After*
Thermage Body
Treatment by
Ruth Hillelson M.D.

"I would like to highly recommend Dr Rakus’s Fraxel treatment. I have had a course of 6 sessions over the past 2 years and have found the results to be absolutely amazing. My skin texture is very smooth and soft plus the small fine lines around my eyes and mouth have almost disappeared. I would highly recommend this treatment!"*

AB


DW TELEGRAPH ONLINE

Gwyneth Paltrow's informal endorsement of Thermage was also featured on the Telegraph Online.

The article reads: 'So what does she do to hold back the years and get the Gwynnie glow? Well, it's not all quinoa, face packs and green smoothies.

Of Thermage, the laser procedure she recently underwent in Los Angeles, she said: "It feels like someone's smacking your face with a rubber band that has an electric shock in it. But l would do it again, because I feel (sic) like it took five years off my face"*

Read the full article


Thermage Before  Thermage After*
Thermage Treatment by Dale Isaacson M.D.

Dr Rita Rakus Reviews & Testimonials

A few spontaneous testimonials. Thank you.

*Disclaimer: Testimonials are based on the personal experiences of our patients. *Results may vary from person to person.

"Wonderful experience! Everyone is extremely friendly, helpful and professional.  Dr Rita Rakus is a magician!"
FKA 05.05.17


"Staff are lovely.  Waiting room welcoming and warm.  Suggested treatments undertaken and I’m really pleased with the results."
ATC 12.05.17


"Client of Dr Rakus for approaching 18 years which itself suggests my confidence, satisfaction and appreciation. Confidence from outset which has only increased over the years. Excellent approach and attitude. Consumate professional. Superb, first class staff. Tranquil environment."
JG


"Dr Rita Rakus is the best !!! I travel around the globe and have been exposed to many beauty treatments, but Dr Rita Rakus has proven to be the most advanced in the services she provides. I visit London just to see her and have her facial laser treatments , they make my skin firmer and give a glow, its fabulous. …."
Evie Evangelou


"Great service, lovely environment"
"Hello RIta my treatment for wrinkles treatment was first class, now back home in Italy and looking more relaxed in that frown area, so natural looking and exactly what I wanted great service lovely environment would highly recommend
Best
N *


I was recommended by a client friend, was made to feel comfortable and welcomed on arrival, wonderful waiting room and very high standard of service ."*
Treatment Received: Treatment for Wrinkles


Here is a new testimonial posted on WhatClininc.com
"effective treatments."
"Dermal Filler Rita offers cost effective treatments."*
Treatment Received: Dermal Fillers


'Dr Rita Rakus Clinic is amazing.  Dr Rakus for me is the best.  All her staff are so professional and very highly educated.  People come here from different parts of the world and all of them leave the clinic happy.'
NH *


Here's what Bel had to say about Dr. Rita Rakus on What Clinic:

Were you pleased with the treatment?
"It was surprisingly very relaxing"
I had my first CoolSculpting Treatment at Dr Rita Rakus' Clinic last week. I wanted to treat some very small stubborn fat on my abdomen that will not go with diet and exercise. I was very nervous about the treatment initially. However it was very straight forward and surprisingly not at all painful . It was surprisingly very relaxing indeed.
The clinic experience was exceptional. Dr Rita Rakus' staff delivered a 5 star service from the moment I walked in. The clinic is very beautiful, clean with a lovely ambiance. The staff are so friendly and attended to me every step of my journey from the moment I walked in. They were very professional in their treatment consultation, the actual treatment and after care. I was even given the doctors mobile number and they insisted I call if I had any questions or concerns. I am looking forward to my next treatment in the clinic.
Bel*


"Dr Rita and her team are fantastic – their service is exceptional from beginning to end and I was very pleased with my results.  They made me feel very welcome.

I would highly recommend Dr Rita and her clinic to anybody looking for the best in the treatment and for a fuller lip."
LF*


“It is always a pleasure to visit Dr Rita for advice or treatment  She is supremely knowledgeable and experienced, but also suggest and explains procedures with no pressure and has a wonderfully warm demeanour. 

The clinic and staff are delightful and very welcoming.  I am an Australian with long-standing sun damage and Dr Rita has supplied me with a magical Vitamin C serum, which is working wonders.  Long may she reign!”*
MKG *


"Wonderful advice, lovely atmosphere. Super results! Dr. Rakus and her team are professional and pleasant too."
BM*


"I have been coming to see Dr Rakus for about 10 years and I find her very professional. She makes me feel at ease. I would recommend Dr Rakus without hesitation. I have the Botox and would recommend Thermage too."
KL*


"I’ve been with Dr Rita for Botox for almost a decade now and am very happy with the result. It’s always quick, friendly and efficient at this practice and highly recommended. I haven’t purchased products, but instead have regular HydraFacials here – they work!"
PP*


"I have been regularly coming to Dr Rakus for fillers and have always had a great experience. Results are excellent, but most importantly I feel I am in a safe place."
KT *


"I have been having fillers at Dr Rakus’s clinic and it’s the best ever! So natural looking than not even my husband can tell – I am really not exaggerating."
LD*


"I have been coming to Dr Rakus for many years now for Botox, fillers and Thermage and have always been delighted with the results. Lovely staff also. Have tried other clinics in the past, but best results by far are with Dr Rakus.
JP*


“I have had the most amazing result following my CoolSculpt treatment in June at Dr Rita Rakus’s clinic. It was such an easy treatment and the result has just got better and better over the last 3 months. My problem bulge has gone for good – no more muffin-top for me!”*

JC*


Here's what Suzie had to say about Dr. Rita Rakus on What Clinic
"I would never go any where else"
Were you pleased with the treatment?
'I have been going to Rita Rakus for many years now. Everyone is friendly and professional in her clinic. She does a great job and is quick and pain free. She only recommends things she thinks will help and often says when I don't need things. I trust her totally and I look great thanks to her. Her fillers are sensational! I would never go any where else.'*
Treatments: Fillers & Botox & Pellevé
Suzie UK *


Here's what Francy had to say about Dr. Rita Rakus on What Clinic about "Facial rejuvenation"
Were you pleased with the treatment?
'Very efficient, very friendly and very welcoming.'
Francy
UK*


Here's what Edie had to say about Dr. Rita Rakus on What Clinic about Hydrafacial
"Helped me a lot"
Were you pleased with the treatment?
'I found Dr Rakus's clinic on Amazon and decided I would get a hydrafacial as I had heard so many good things about the clinic. Shilah did my treatment and helped me a lot. I plan to go back.'
Edie, UK*


I couldn't wait to try the MiraDry treatment as I have always suffered with Hyperhidrosis and after trying every deodorant on the market to no avail and Botox which helped for a while but wasn't permanent.

Three weeks after my 1st treatment and the difference is fantastic, the only time I sweat (just a little now) is when I exercise. For just a few days of swelling, very little bruising and no pain MiraDry has worked wonders.

Joan - 37, London*


"I went out for lunch with my cousin one week after my last Thermage treatment. She and I had not had a "relaxed get together" for years and she said "I have noticed how wonderful your neck & jowl area is Jeanie for years, what have you been doing????" I confessed about my Thermage treatments at Dunham Consulting with Dr Rakus!!!! She said she had noticed it for years (when we met fleetingly at the family weddings/funerals), but never found the right intimate moment to ask!

It is these kind of incidents that I find the most profound about having a Thermage treatment!"*

Jeanie Allan*


“FX laser combined with PRP treatment has given me the skin I have always dreamed of! The PRP helped my skin recover from FX much more quickly than I could have imagined and has left it with a lovely glow!”*

GH*


"Dr Rita Rakus Is the Best!
When I decided to apply dermal fillers for my fine lines, I have researched for the best cosmetic doctor in London, and this is how I've came to Dr Rita Rakus's Clinique. Beside her most helpful and the kindest staff in the Clinique, Dr Rita Rakus herself is extremely professional, kind, guiding and she does certainly make sure that, you will receive the best treatment. She had done my Juvéderm Plus fillers, Pelleve at my first time in the Clinique and in my other visit also done my Botox as well. I am extremely happy with all my results and it is for certain that Dr Rita Rakus is the Queen in the cosmetic treatments field. From now on, whenever I need a non-surgical cosmetic treatment, I know that Dr Rakus's Clinique will be my only and the most reliable destination"*

SH*


"I have been a client of Dr Rita Rakus for 4 years. My loyalty is based upon quality of service, in every way. Dr Rakus not only puts me at ease, she also provides a pain-free procedure with great results. I attend The Orangery in Bath which is a clean, modern environment with exceptional staff members who are polite, friendly and always greet with a smile. I would recommend both Dr Rakus and The Orangery to my family and friends, something that I believe speaks volumes in itself."*

Donna Button, Bath *


Here's what Olivia Falcon, UK, had to say about Dr. Rita on WhatClinic.com
"Pelleve"
Were you pleased with the treatment?
I recently tried Pelleve treatment with Dr Rakus and was really thrilled with the results - the treatment, which lasted about 40 minutes, worked in a way that no facial ever could. I immediately noticed a subtle 'lift' in my face, especially around my eye area, and since the treatment I feel I look more awake and alive. For best results a course of three treatments are recommended and I will be going back for more. For the last 8 years I have been Health and Beauty Director at Tatler magazine and I have tried everything under the sun. Pelleve really stood out and I trust Dr Rakus as she always delivers results.*


“I visited your Hans Road clinic at the end of December and again on 11th January for Botox injections. I am very happy with the emerging results and would also like to commend your staff for the professional yet caring way I was treated and I will definitely be contacting your office to repeat the procedure in a couple of months time. It may be that the next time I come in I have more areas treated!”*
AZ*


Here's what June R had to say about Dr. Rita Rakus on WhatClinic.com under
"Botox & Juvéderm"
Were you pleased with the treatment?
The treatment went very well. Dr Rakus is brilliant, so efficient and quick and the results are always excellent, very natural. I feel very safe in her hands. Customer service is excellent, all the staff are friendly, they take great care of you afterwards. The clinic itself is very comfortable, welcoming & extremely convenient across the road from Harrods. Quite expensive if you are having filler, but quite reasonable if only Botox.*


Dervla Kirwan, UK, posted on WhatClinic.com
under "Thermage"
Were you pleased with the treatment?
I just had to write in to say how successful my Thermage treatment has been, and how I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for an effective alternative to 'going under the knife'. I can't praise Thermage high enough and Dr Rakus and her staff are wonderful ,such professionalism and warmth you won't find any where else. You won't be disappointed. *


“I am very happy with the immediate lifting effect of the Pelleve and with the kind and professional way I was treated by Dr Rakus and her assistants”*
CB*


“Hi – I am Tatyana from the Ukraine. I would like to thank Dr Rita for her beautiful work she is doing. I prefer to come and see Dr Rita for the treatments she provides in her clinic, because of her highest level of skill and professionalism, but the main thing is the result which is always so perfect. I always feel and look better, younger and feel happier.

I am so happy to be a client of Dr Rita – I feel very safe in her hands and she has a very keen eye. She always knows what I want!”*

Tatyana*


“I am a 55 year old business woman who travels extensively and needs beauty treatments that work rather than just promise to. Dr Rita Rakus and her team are, in my view, the very best by international standards. The treatments work, the staff are all excellent and the atmosphere is discreet, restful and enjoyable. The health & beauty industry seems to be characterised by insincerity, exaggeration and ineffectiveness at high costs and Dr Rakus’s team, products and treatments stand-out in this context. I have complete trust and confidence in the clinic and find Dr Rakus caring, expert and charismatic. I have been a regular for the last 3-4 years and Dr Rakus’s treatments mean I do not have to even consider other surgical and risky options.
I have had an excellent return on my investment of time and the fees are very well spent. Viva Dr Rita Rakus’s clinic and all her team.”*

Cynthia*


“Upon Dr Rakus recommendation, whilst having fillers and Botox, I decided to have a course of IntraCel. My Botox and fillers were completely painless and the results were amazing and my lips were as I remembered them when I was young!

Having now completed three treatments of IntraCel I’m thoroughly fascinated as how it works almost instantly! It’s an exceptional result and one I would highly recommend.

Many thanks for all the care before and afterwards too!”*
MS*


"Dr Rakus is an aesthete and an artist in her field; being treated by her is like being drawn by Ingres and sculpted by Michelangelo, whilst her clinic and staff offer the support of a great artist's botega"*

EdeS, London*


I tried the HydraFacial the other day for the first time and I am hooked. The benefits were numerous and instantaneous. After just one session my skin was noticeably plumper, more even-toned and much, much smoother. My skin was looking haggard, dull and patchy when I arrived at the clinic and the treatment gave my skin a new lease of life - it looks so healthy now! All the horrible blockages in my pores and blackheads have disappeared. HydraFacial is far more effective than a regular facial and for that reason I'll be coming back for more!

LW (NW London)*


I am delighted with the results of my full face Thermage, particularly the contour of my chin which is much more defined – I was beginning to show the beginnings of a double-chin before treatment

SJ*


Dear Dr Rakus,

I just wanted to say a great BIG thank you to you and your staff for the fantastic experience I had at the clinic today.

As a first-time patient I must say how impressive I found the whole experience. The team are all so personable, knowledgeable and expert. I felt in safe hands throughout my visit. My Visia imaging to start was eye-opening and gave me a really clear and detailed insight and understanding of what my skin needs and how best to treat it – thank you! Pelleve was actually an amazingly comfortable and relaxing treatment and I experienced an immediate benefit; tightening and a smoother look. Having never experienced the legendary lip treatment from The London Lip Queen I was nervous but felt perfectly at ease and was absolutely ecstatic with the results. It was wonderful that you took such care and consideration to provide such a perfectly natural effect and now I have tried it, I will never go anywhere else for this treatment!!

Kate*


"Just been to buy some new make-up from Space NK and the girl couldn't believe my skin.... 'no pores, no wrinkles, youthful....it looks like the skin of a 30 year old'. Thank you Obagi ;-)”*

SL*


“Thermage is wonderful! After years of having a saggy abdomen Thermage has firmed everything up for me. I can wear bikinis with confidence. I love it!"*

W.J.*


"I would like to highly recommend Dr Rakus’s Fraxel treatment. I have had a course of 6 sessions over the past 2 years and have found the results to be absolutely amazing. My skin texture is very smooth and soft plus the small fine lines around my eyes and mouth have almost disappeared. I would highly recommend this treatment!"*

AB*


"It’s been a wonderful experience. I feel I look 10 years younger. I have lots of confidence with everything. Wonderful people with brilliant personalities. I feel so relaxed in this atmosphere."*

DB*


"I have been using the Obagi products since Oct 2008 and I have noticed a huge difference in my skin condition. It seems tighter and brighter tans even the fine lines seem less obvious. I would definitely recommend these products."*

L.D. *


“The Botox® looks fantastic – it has really made a difference. I was talking to my husband last night about City Bonuses being down so much next year and what we could cut down on. As I said to him “we can do without the trip to Mauritius next year, but the Botox® will be the last thing to go!!”*

Claire P.*


“I have now had 5 sessions of Fraxel with Dr. Rakus to improve my acne scars and the results have been excellent.

The treatments have been carried out professionally by competent staff in a very comfortable and relaxing environment. The treatment was slightly uncomfortable and there was some mild discomfort for about 18-24 hours after each session, but it has been worth it to achieve the results.

I felt so self conscious prior to the treatment, but I now have more positive and self confident. I have received a lot of compliments and positive feedback from friends and family and have no hesitation in recommending Fraxel laser,
Dr. Rakus
and her team. Many thanks!"*

R.G.*


TATLER

Anna Curtis gives her verdict:

Where Dr M R Rakus, 34a Hans Road, SW3
(tel: 020 7460 7324).
Price £850.
Pain factor. 'It's quite anxiety-provoking. I dosed up on Nurofen and was numbed for an hour with anaesthetic gel, but the laser still felt uncomfortable - a scratching pain like sandpaper across my skin. But it only lasts 10 minutes.'
Recovery time. Afterwards my skin was hot, incredibly red and tight like sunburn. I lay low for a day until the red had faded to a pinkish glare, and a day later it was almost gone.
Verdict. Fraxel is the whole number - a facelift without the knife. The pigmented marks on my décolleté have almost gone, my skin is beginning to feel softer and more youthful and, along with some help from Restylane on my upper lip, my lines are definitely fading.*


"After many years of being treated by
Dr Rakus
- she knows my face better than I ...!
Perfection, skill and knowledge can only portray this beautiful woman who's understanding of how to improve and enhance a lady's face is quite remarkable. The latest Salt-A-Peel™ combined with complementary skin care products dramatically change the texture and feel to the skin. Dr Rakus has enhanced this treatment with her specialty of 'lip so kissable' RESTYLANE injections and/or Botox®.Dr Rakus will only give treatment when she thinks it is necessary and I would personally therefore put my face in her experienced hands without hesitation!
I walk out of her sanctuary with an air of confidence and self assurance which is surely all worthwhile after waiting to find space in her very tight scheduled diary."
Anonymous *

"Very professional approach, everything well explained and carried out with minimal discomfort and maximum results.  Thank you." KE 12.05.17


“Treatment experience 5 star; clinic environment 5 star; staff service 5 star; – a perfect experience”  GB 05.05.17


"My experience at Dr Rakus’s clinic was fantastic.  The staff made me feel very comfortable and really took good care of me. The service was excellent and all the staff are incredibly friendly.  Dr Rakus talked me through the procedure and put me at ease.  The products I have purchased in the past (Obagi CRX) have been great and friends regularly comment on how good my skin looks."
RW


"Dr Rakus works in moments to transform facial features subtly and gently for a rejuvenated and natural result.   An overall warm, personable yet professional and efficient experience at the clinic – just perfect."
DK


“So happy I’ve finally found the best clinic in town.  Dr Rita Rakus fully deserves her London Lip Queen crown.  I recently had my first lip filler treatment with Dr Rakus and in all the years I’ve been having the treatment it’s the first time I’ve never had any bruising and I am so happy with the result too.  Dr Rakus herself is lovely as are all of her staff at the clinic.  Can’t recommend highly enough"
JP


'Always incredible.  The ONLY place in the UK to have Botox.  Rita Rakus is an artist, giving the most natural, youthful results.  I briefly tried another local practitioners – huge mistake that I won’t be making again.  Wonderful team, lovely welcome.  5 Star*****'
CM*


'I have known Dr Rakus for 13 years – I heard about her on BBC television.  Since then I have come to the clinic as one of her patients and I leave as a friend.  I feel really at home, confident and very highly satisfied.  Thank you Dr Rakus and all her staff.'
AH*


"Superb from start to finish.  Wonderful treatments, pleasant well-informed staff.  Truly a pleasure”*
KF*


“Excellent, professional, ultra-hygienic and consistent results. Wonderful clinic and staff."
DS*


"I have been going to Dr Rakus for cosmetic improvement for the last 20 years or so. The premises are very comfortable, the support staff very friendly and helpful and the professional treatments that are carried out by the medical staff are of a high standard."
PZ*


"I have been having Botox injections in my forehead and bride of the nose for several years and have been very happy with the results."
SA*


"As an actress it is important to me that I look the best version of myself. Dr Rita Rakus and her team are still, after many years of practice, at the very top of their profession. In my opinion no other cosmetic and beauty practice comes even close. They are quite simply the best out there and I have tried a few!"
LM *


"Dr Rita and everyone else are lovely!"
FS*


"I had a great experience with Dr Rita. From a relaxed waiting room to a procedure that was painless and the final results were fantastic. This is my second visit and it won’t be my last."
IK*


"Amazing results! I have Botox 3 times a year and I’m always happy with the results. It is extremely quick and very professional."
BR*


"Absolutely amazing. Dr Rita knows just what is needed and is very careful and I trust her implicitly. She has kept me looking as young as possible for 20 years!"
CP*


“Since I had my CoolSculpting procedure earlier this year I have been away on holiday and worn a bikini for the first time in years! All my friends have noticed a big difference and commented on it and were asking about the treatment which I would highly recommend!”*
DM*


Here's what Charlotte had to say about Dr. Rita Rakus on What Clinic
"I am thrilled"
Were you pleased with the treatment?
'I have been having problems with my skin. After a consultation with Dr Rakus, she recommended that I try Dr Levy products. They have been amazing as my skin was very dehydrated. The products not only made my skin look less dehydrated but a lot of the inflammation and redness has gone. I am thrilled as my skin keeps getting better! I will be back.'
Charlotte UK*


“I just want to say that this is a great life changing procedure and will benefit many people just like me. The side effects were exactly as my doctor said – very minimal. Thanks again, you have a great product.” *

Dennis about miraDry


“After my first treatment, I was able to be in my best friend’s wedding, with no fear of sweating and ruining the dress. I just had my 2nd treatment 3 days ago and my swelling has already decreased dramatically. I also applied cold compresses on after the first day. I would recommend this treatment for anyone who suffers from severe sweating without a doubt.” *

Kara about miraDry


I want to tell you how happy I am with the treatments I received at the Dr. Rakus clinic. She has a good team working for her and, of course, she works magic with her hands!
I will definitely come back to see her again.
TA*


Here's what Hannah had to say about Dr. Rita Rakus:

"My treatment was amazing"

Were you pleased with the treatment?
Wow what a fab place, from the moment I walked I was made very welcome by Dr Rakus and her fantastic team. My treatment was amazing and I think the prices are very reasonable considering I had the London lip queen doing my treatment. I can't wait to visit again. *
Treatments
Dermal Fillers


Here's what Suzie Cooke had to say about Dr. Rita Rakus on WhatClinic.com, UK,
Were you pleased with the treatment?
"I would never go any where else"
I have been going to Rita Rakus for many years now. Everyone is friendly and professional in her clinic. She does a great job and is quick and pain free. She only recommends things she thinks will help and often says when I don't need things. I trust her totally and I look great thanks to her. Her fillers are sensational! I would never go any where else. *
Treatments: Fillers & Botox & Pellevé


Having switched to Dr. Rakus recently for lips, cheeks & Botox I can honestly say that it was the best decision I've ever made.

Previous treatments by other practitioners were often a disappointment, but not so at Dr. Rakus's clinic. She was incredibly knowledgeable & inspired confidence immediately. She really understands the face and I love the results. The staff at her clinic are all lovely and very efficient - making the experience a pleasant one all round.

Thank you Dr. Rakus - I have my youthful face back!

RD*


Here's what Kirstie had to say about Dr. Rita Rakus on WhatClinic.com

Treatment
Medical Aesthetics Specialist Consultation

Very happy

Were you pleased with the treatment?
Lovely clinic and staff and I was very happy with my treatment and results. Will be my clinic of choice now.*


Here's what Betta had to say about Dr. Rita Rakus on WhatClinic.com under
"Botox™"*

Excellent reception and before/after care. Dr Rita is wonderful. She listens, understands, is expert at application of treatment and also quick. I am very pleased with the clinic and the results. *


Here's what Isabelle had to say about Dr. Rita Rakus on WhatClinic.com under
"Lip Enhancement"*

Dr Rita Rakus knows about lips! She was very confident during the procedure and gave me the result I wanted to have. My asymmetrical lips are now corrected and they look beautiful and so natural. The only downside is that her filler treatments are a bit pricey. However, I will definitely recommend her treatments to anyone who wishes to get beautiful natural lips! *


Here's what Marina had to say about Dr. Rita Rakus on WhatClinic.com
"I had Botox, Restylane and Thermage"
Were you pleased with the treatment?
I know Dr. Rita for many many years. What can I say, she is wonderful, gentle and professional. All staffs at the clinic are super friendly and very helpful. Yes, I recommend this Clinic!


Here's what Jane had to say about Dr. Rita Rakus on WhatClinic.com under
"Botox and fillers"
Were you pleased with the treatment?
I have been using Dr Rakus clinic for a number of years now and I have been delighted with the standard of treatment and care. I trust her completely. *


Here's what Omur had to say about Dr. Rita Rakus on WhatClinic.com under
"Thermage"
Were you pleased with the treatment?
I have been going to Dr Rakus for 10 years. Many of my friends have been seeing Dr Rakus as well. Her consultations and treatments are excellent. Thermage, Pelleve, and Hydra facial treatments take years off from your face. I have been very happy . *


Caroline Migdadi. UK, posted on WhatClinic.com
"Fraxel"
Were you pleased with the treatment?
The whole experience was amazing from the initial booking to the end of the treatment. I will definitely be using Dr Rita for any future work I need. *


“I am thrilled with my treatments with Dr Rakus. Everyone remarks on how well I look. I would also like to comment on the experience in the clinic, which is the most comfortable, pleasant and professional I have experienced. I recommend the clinic highly”*

AC*


“I've got to say, the HydraFacial really delivers! For a treatment that hadn't hurt, I was truly impressed with the instant improvements I experienced. The best way to describe it is that I felt like I'd sent my skin to the gym! It felt squeaky clean, moist and very fresh. Although you are able to, I didn't wear any make-up following the treatment and because I was literally glowing I didn't feel in the least bit self-conscious because my skin was visibly smooth, plump and dewy, and simply didn't need it! I enjoyed the experience of the treatment, it was comfortable (relaxing in fact) and pretty quick - about 40 mins. I will have the HydraFacial again - without a doubt!”*

EG, London*


"I first had treatments with Dr RITA RAKUS many years ago , and have since re located to Los Angeles. I have tried many different doctors and surgeons around the world for Botox and filler, however I always return to Rita. She is totally superior and I get results like this nowhere else."*

T.K.*


"With JuvédermUltra I was very impressed especially since my husband had no idea what procedure I had! It was painless and very effective."*

SF*


“My treatment is the best investment any woman could make for herself and is better than a week in Spain”.*

MC*


"I'm 44 now. My friends are always asking what I do to keep my skin such good shape and why I don't have any wrinkles. I tell them I've been going to Dr Rakus for 10 years. Even those who were formally against having anything done - ever - have now asked me for her number!"*

K.T.*


“My Thermage treatment has made my post-menopausal skin feel pre-menopausal again - plumper, tighter and glowing”*

JW*


“I personally found the Thermage treatment painless overall with some tenderness under the chin/neck area, however, nowhere near the ‘cigarette stubbing’ pain level I had read about.!"*

D.H.*


"I knew I wanted to have some work done, but I wanted to know I was in good hands. I sought impartial advice and met with Wendy Lewis, the New York aesthetic consultant. She recommended
Dr Rakus
- she was right. I know I'm in safe hands and my treatments have been effective without side effects and have drawn many compliments".*

Suzan B.P.*


Fantastic!

Everyone tells me I look so well

P.A.*


"Just flown in from Moscow for Dr. Rita to work her magic with Botox® before we get married next week. We are sure we will have perfect results as always. From Russia with Love! "*

Jon & Carolyn*


“ Over the years Dr. Rakus has kept me going - I don’t know what I would do without her! Part of her charisma is her cool, confident and quiet approach to every treatment I have had and, as a mark of the trust I place in her I am having a Thermage treatment today."*

A.S.*


“I have had Fraxel on my face and neck with Dr. Rakus at her prestigious Knightsbridge clinic. I have never had so many compliments about my skin in my life.”*

C.D.*


"Great service, excellent staff and best of all was the Thermage treatment - it really works!"*

P.A.*


"Thermage, not only did it work but I could go out to lunch straight afterwards without a problem."*

Diane C., Nottingham*


“I had developed a very sun-damaged décolletage and, having had three treatments of Fraxel, I have been very pleased with the results. I now have a much smoother, younger-looking chest area and the Fraxel has really regenerated my skin. The results are truly noticeable”*

LD *


"The new Restylane Lipp treatment gave my lips an amazingly natural and soft look. They look beautiful and the treatment lasted for months. Really great."*

Nora MC.*


"I am very pleased my daughter-in-law found Dr. Rakus's clinic. Without doubt this is the most excellent service in all aspects I have ever encountered anywhere in London or Europe. I shall definitely return."*

S.E.G.*


"I love my subtle new lips, which my friends in New York admire because they look so natural"*

L.C.*


"I always return to Dr Rakus for my Botox treatment because I trust her immensely - she always does such an extraordinary job! It's such a pleasure to be greeted so warmly by her exceptional staff. They always remember my name which means a lot. I truly wouldn’t put myself in the hand of anyone else.
Dr Rakus
is truly the best!"*

DW *


"Dr. Rita is so gentle with her Botox® treatments. I can highly recommend it - I was waiting for the 'ouch factor' and it never came!"*

Jane - Essex *


"Friends are telling me I look very young and never more beautiful - I'm 60!

When I first started treatment I only wanted to use small amounts of injections. Now I leave the amounts up to Dr. Rakus and I can truly say 'more is better' - don't hesitate to go for it!"*

Diane D. New York*


"I have had this treatment for the last year and am delighted with the results, many of my clients are thrilled with the results too. The changes are subtle and make you look refreshed. Dr Rita lives up to the quote 'Lose 5 years in 5 minutes'."*

Margaret A.*


"Since I started my treatment with
Dr. Rakus
I can now look people in the face. My confidence has soared!"*

J.S.*


“Apart from the obvious lift effect I really notice the difference in the appearance of my skin. It looks fresh and dewy and, at the age of 43, it is wonderful to have young looking skin again! Thank "*

A.B.*


"After 38 years of mental abuse, I had finally found the courage to leave my marriage. My self-esteem was non existent. I read an article in Tatler magazine about Dr Rita Rakus and decided I would try Botox® and Restylane. The results have been super. I am now happy to face the world on my own, feeling confident and self assured. I have since had treatments to take away fat pouches from my chin. This has also been a great success. Thank you, Dr Rita Rakus".

Catherine D. *


"I can't get over all the comments I've had about how much younger I'm looking and my friends can't put their finger on it. " Have you had any surgery?" But they can't see the scars.
I'm thrilled!"*

Shalani M.*


My hairdresser (people who always notice!) made me thrilled when she said “What have you done to your makeup. It looks good, you appear refreshed and your jaw line is tighter. A new face cream? Tell me about it”*

It wasn’t makeup or creams, but Thermage performed by Dr. Rita Rakus. I’ve trusted her for many years now and I know that if she suggests a new treatment I can rely on her judgment. I’m so pleased that I had Thermage.

Lynda W. *


"My treatment made a fantastic difference, giving me back my youthful appearance thanks to the Lip Queen of London"
Melanie S.*


"I couldn't imagine entrusting anyone else, but Dr. Rakus with my face. After my Thermage even my mother has noticed how well I look".*

R.K. *


"By looking this good (following my treatment with Restylane) I have gained the confidence to fulfill my ambition of traveling and use my creative skills".*

Linda W. *

Click here to print this page

The viewer will open as an embedded Youtube video; please make sure you have Flash installed. If the video does not start playing automatically please press start on the player.
Fraxel
before and afterFraxel laser skin treatment before Fraxel laser skin treatment after*

Daily Express
10 January 2013

Express yourself

This week LESLEY REYNOLDS chooses the best beauty gadgets on the market, ranging from skin cleansers to collagen boosters.
SPOT BUSTER
Lustre Pure Light Treatment

Read the article


Karren Brady

The West Ham vice-chairman drinks Bloody Marys at The Dorchester
What are your favourite discoveries?
Dr Rita Rakus on Hans Road makes ladies look ten years younger. She's London's best-kept secret.

Read the article


Exilis
Body Contouring

Exilis Before  Exilis After 4X*
Fraxel
Shaping Faces & Futures
Dr Rita Rakus
Read article...

TELEGRAPH ONLINE

Gwyneth Paltrow's informal endorsement of Thermage was also featured on the Telegraph Online

The article reads: 'So what does she do to hold back the years and get the Gwynnie glow? Well, it's not all quinoa, face packs and green smoothies.

Of Thermage, the laser procedure she recently underwent in Los Angeles, she said: "It feels like someone's smacking your face with a rubber band that has an electric shock in it. But l would do it again, because I feel (sic) like it took five years off my face"*

Read the full article


Fraxel laser skin treatment before Fraxel laser skin treatment after*

Exilis
Body Contouring

Exilis Before  Exilis After 4X*
 Fraxel laser skin treatment after*
Pellevé
before and after Pellevé Crows Feet Treatment Before Pellevé Crows Feet Treatment After*
The 4 best in the World
The 4 best
in the world
Read article...
The Mouth Trap
The Mouth Trap
Read article...

Emervel

Emervel Before  Emervel After*
Thermage skin treatment
London Lip
Read article...

LipoSonix
before and after Pre-LipoSonix  Post LipoSonix*
Non Surgical Facelift
It's like a face-lift
only without a knife
Read article...

lifestyle
Making faces
Read article...

Tatler
KISSY KISSY
Read article...
Fraxel
before and afterFraxel laser skin treatment before Fraxel laser skin treatment after*

"Never mind the Botox
THERMAGE
What is it?

A non-invasive procedure that works by heating the deeper layer of the skin (the dermis) to stimulate new collagen formation..."
Evening Standard
8 April 2008

Read the article


Fraxel laser skin treatment before  Fraxel laser skin treatment after*

Woman&Home

In the June edition of Woman&Home Thermage is featured in a road-test feature on transformational face and body treatments. Thermage is featured as ‘The Power Lift'. The piece reads, ‘Thermage, a non-invasive radio frequency therapy that is customised for you. Great for sleeker, smoother and younger looking skin, when you don't want anyone to know you've had something "done".*

'Firstly, this is totally painless, it's not unpleasant at all and there is also no downtime. Secondly, when I went out to the night after I had it done, a friend told me I didn't have a wrinkle on my face, which pleased me no end! They say the treatment doesn't have an instant effect, but works over a matter of months, and I have found this to be the case. I have always had quite puffy eyes, and this treatment certainly had a positive effect on this. My eyes felt fresher and less hooded. I found that the skin around my eye area is tighter and my wrinkles less obvious, particularly the small lines around the eyes. This is a great, pain-free treatment that works, and the good news is, it keeps working. I'd definitely recommend this.'


Thermage Before  Thermage After*

“I tried the HydraFacial the other day for the first time and I am hooked. The benefits were numerous and instantaneous. After just one session my skin was noticeably plumper, more even-toned and much, much smoother.
My skin was looking haggard, dull and patchy when I arrived at the clinic and the treatment gave my skin a new lease of life - it looks so healthy now! All the horrible blockages in my pores and blackheads have disappeared. HydraFacial is far more effective than a regular facial and for that reason I'll be coming back for more!”*

LW NW London


"I first had treatments with Dr RITA RAKUS many years ago , and have since re located to Los Angeles. I have tried many different doctors and surgeons around the world for Botox and filler, however I always return to Rita.
She is totally superior and I get results like this nowhere else."*

T.K.


"I would like to highly recommend Dr Rakus’s Fraxel treatment. I have had a course of 6 sessions over the past 2 years and have found the results to be absolutely amazing.
My skin texture is very smooth and soft plus the small fine lines around my eyes and mouth have almost disappeared. I would highly recommend this treatment!"*

AB


Thermage
before and after Lower face treatment with Thermage before Lower face treatment with Thermage after*
Treatment by
Richard Neil M.D.

Call +44 (0)20 7460 7324 for a clinic with Dr Rita Rakus

BACD
IHAS - Treatments You Can Trust
Please Note:
Results may vary from person to person
 
Call +44(0)20 7460 7324 for a consultation
E-mail Dr Rakus
© 2008-2016 Dr Rita Rakus. All rights reserved. All trademarks recognised